A few “junque” makeovers in the works

I was cleaning and making room in my work area for this dresser a friend saved for me and I made over….

the frozen days 043I found this card from almost 9 years ago, it survived several moves and a basements flood. I love how you find little “notes” and reminders from loved ones who have passed on. This card my grandmother sent my oldest when she was 18 mths old. It was that little something special that my day needed.

We have been in extreme cold for Ohio these past few days and the kids have not gon back to school yet so wrapping up projects have been on the back burner. I did however manage to finish this desk. All she needs is some jewelry and new home.

the frozen days 047I custom mixed the drawer colors, the antique wax and made my own “stain”. Still a little wet in this pic.

the frozen days 048The stain is amazing , it has no harsh fumes and horrible odors for working inside. I will share more pics of how I made stain and what I did later on.

the frozen days 041and the best part is it dried super fast , no long hours to wait !

the frozen days 045

Until my little monsters are back in school projects will waite. We have had a lot of fun crafting & baking.

the frozen days 032

xoxo

Becky

Leave a comment