{Thanksgiving} The day after…

I must admit I have secretly always wanted to score one of those crazy Holiday deals, sorta one those bucket list things *you must stand in crazy lines*fight the huge crowds*and score that deal* sorta thing.  Well we had a wonderful thanksgiving with many memories and laughs and after dinner we set out to conquer walmart and score a TV for the living room. Well we did it was fun and made a “remember when we…..” story. Well I also scored a camera from target the next day. While we did do a little shopping our day was mostly filled with family and spending time at my parents house. Here is a little peek into our day.

Some playing at nana & papa’s…

IMG_0004

My oldest kids went to cut down the tree for my parents its their tradition.

IMG_0028 - Copy

a little napping ….

IMG_0071

decorating the tree at my parents …

IMG_0046

building with Uncle Aaron.

IMG_0057

and a picture of all the grandchildren by the tree. 4 of the 5 I have to claim as mine!

IMG_0093

****************************************************************************************************

As soon as we got back I could not wait to test out a few new settings with my Camera, I ended up going with a Cannon T3. Lots to learn but here are a few pics from around the house…

Our vintage Elf Scout Buckeye, he used to be in mom’s tree as a child and watches over you at Christmas time.

IMG_0106

My Grandfathers hutch he made, I brought it up to date with a timeless worn finish using Chalk and Milk Paint.

IMG_0110

I had added some vintage knobs Aunt Darlene hunted down for me.

IMG_0109 - Copy

My chippy blue dresser. You can read more about it here:

https://junqueinthetrunkgirls.wordpress.com/2013/10/23/chippy-blue-the-process/

IMG_0144and a few sneaks of my newly hand painted piece. I cannot not wait to do a photo shoot with this dresser.

more about this piece here :https://junqueinthetrunkgirls.wordpress.com/2013/11/20/as-simple-as-that/

IMG_0140

I LOVE her legs 🙂

IMG_0141

IMG_0142Today I am enjoying an extra day off at home with my family and decking our halls for the holidays.

IMG_0172

IMG_0176

xoxo,

Becky

linking my new dresser to thrifty decor chick 🙂 Love her blog

http://thriftydecorchick.blogspot.com/


					

Leave a Reply

