My next makeover project & the weekend

We had a full weekend here.

Between Holiday festivities in town

(A little pre parade fun with Uncle Jon at the Coffee Stop.)

IMG_0488

all the candy they got at the parade (and my kids are still zipping around the house) ….

IMG_0506

I have also been busy making holiday gifts and filling orders.

IMG_0477

So I didn’t get to work much on other projects. I did however find time to play around with my new camera.

The big kids and I went over to my brother in-laws house they helped him decorate the tree and me, I took some pics.

IMG_0530

IMG_0531

His jelly of the month certificate my oldest gave him last year. we just love christmas vacation.

IMG_0524

Some old family decorations ❤ .

IMG_0525

He has a great collections of old books and things.

IMG_0538

and the tree.

IMG_0540

after this I came home and downloaded Kristen Dukes e-book say no to auto. It’s 10$ and worth every penny for a beginner like me.

her book can be found here: http://www.kristendukephotography.com/familyportraits/say-no-to-auto-book/

These dark pictures I snapped at my brother in laws of the kids turned out dark and this prompted the need to learn more.

IMG_0550

Cant wait to share what I have learned. I immediately started looking at the lighting and changing my settings here is on pic I took of the boys tree in their room. After reading Kristen’s book.

IMG_0616

**************************************************************************************************

My Craigslist find.

IMG_0480

She (the chair) has great bones. I have already devised a plan and started making this beauty over. I am stripping the chair with some eco strip I got from my local true value. Will be my first time using a spray bottle with stripper… will take notes and share for sure. I plan to stain this a dark walnut and upolster the top, arms and slip cover the cushion. That makes for easy care with 4 kids. I cannot wait to share. I am taking lots of pics so you too can do yourself.

xoxo

Becky

Leave a Reply

