{recap} & wrapping up projects

As the season is changing fall and football season is breezing to a end, I am reflecting.

Cheering on the Beavers and a great example of trying to capture all 4 kiddos at once .

Cheering on the Beavers and a great example of trying to capture all 4 kiddos at once .

Many projects started in my pre blogging days this past year that still need to be wrapped up.

Dining room set makeover for my sister and brother in law.

summer 2013 424Many rooms started to be decorated (and in some cases re decorated 😉 ) and changing kiddos rooms that have yet to be completed.

My girls room …

summer 2013 314

Wall decor for the boys room….

summer 2013 320

even a photo bomber during the dinning room makeover ..

summer 2013 401

A few burnt chickens on the grill …. yep I was sanding dressers to paint and cooking dinner at the same time not a good idea. lesson learned .

summer 2013 318

So as I clean, purge tidy up, finish these rooms and projects; I hope you will follow along for the adventure.

summer 2013 394

I will be sure to share my experiences, tips, tricks, tutorials and finished projects. But thought a recap would be good for when I pick up where I left off. I even have a few kitchen makeovers for friends and customers  in store to share this winter. Some slipcovers , custom pillows and cushions have also been requested. My customers and family sure do know how to keep me busy, in a very good kind of way 🙂

So as I try to capture that perfectly imperfect holiday card photo for this year … I will be sure to share these vintage finds and room makeovers with you. As I ship my last dress today from PinkLemonade (my clothing line) I am embracing the season and its change its brings to our home and my little new business adventure.

Our holiday card from last year ;)

Our holiday card from last year 😉

xoxo Becky

Leave a Reply

