a little of this & that

Last night my sweet neighbors showed up at my front porch with this.

blog 2 008

She loves the finish on my dinning room table. So I got my helper this morning . And we went to work. Snack and all.

blog 2 012

 

I used annie sloan chalk paint in old white for the top. I am using a custom mix of mms milk paint I made for legs. Equal parts ironstone and boxwood. Just a little tip I learned the hard way a while back, mix the white (ironstone) first and then add the darker color (boxwood) . My test piece of wood. See the green frog tape, I am seriously obsessed with the stuff!! Use it all the time!! I only wish I had it when I did the diamond wall in the girls room this summer, would have saved me some time and frustration.

blog 2 015

I have the tabletop done and waxed.

blog 2 022

and a little mess from my helper…

blog 2 019

While picking up the toys and waiting for paint to dry I thought it would be a good idea to start on this …. here is sneak mid project.

blog 2 025

 

totally loving the chippy thing and can’t wait to make over this park of the kitchen / entry and share. So today was filled with hugs, helpers & half finished projects 😉

xoxo Becky

One thought on “a little of this & that

Leave a Reply

